Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County administrative offices are open Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Planning Commission

The Commission is appointed by the Lexington County Council, one citizen from each of the nine Council districts.  They are responsible for making recommendations to Council on the Comprehensive Plan and development ordinances, and for the administration of the Land Development Regulations. The Commission meets on the 2nd floor of the County Administration Building in Council Chambers at 9:00 a.m. on the third Thursday of each month.



Please follow this link to a PDF list of the current members(PDF) of the Lexington County Planning Commission.



Please follow this link to a PDF document of the By-Laws(PDF) of the Lexington County Planning Commission. 


Agendas & Minutes

Planning Commission meeting agendas and minutes.