Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

 

 

Email Directory

Below is a list of useful and frequently used Email addresses for Lexington County Government and services:

Department

Contact

Email Address

Administrator

General Inquiry

Joe G. Mergo, III, County Administrator

Chris Folsom, Deputy Administrator

administrator@lex-co.com

jmergo@lex-co.com 

cfolsom@lex-co.com

ADA Compliance Coordinator

Title VI Grant Manager

cgarren@lex-co.com

Animal Services

General Inquiry

Roy Mefford, Coordinator

animalservices@lex-co.com

rmefford@lex-co.com

Assessor

General Inquiry

Rick Dolan, Assessor

assessor@lex-co.com

rdolan@lex-co.com

Auditor

General Inquiry

Chris Harmon, Auditor

auditor@lex-co.com

charmon@lex-co.com

Building Services General Inquiry

bservices@lex-co.com

Clerk of Court

Lisa M. Comer

lcomer@lex-co.com

Community Development

General Inquiry

Charles Garren, Director

cdcustomerservice@lex-co.com

Cgarren@lex-co.com

Coroner

Margaret Fisher, Coroner

coroner@lex-co.com

County Council General Inquiry

countycouncil@lex-co.com

Economic Development Mike Eades, Director

edinfo@lex-co.com

Emergency Medical Services Brian Hood, Coordinator

 

bhood@lex-co.com

 

Emergency Management Bo Davenport, Coordinator

odavenport@lex-co.com

Fire Service Brad Cox, Director

bcox@lex-co.com

Finance Randy Poston, Director

rposton@lex-co.com

Fleet Service Bill Kazmierczak, Director

wkaz@lex-co.com

Human Resources Chris Murrin, Director

cmurrin@lex-co.com

Information Services (Data Processing)

Lynn Sturkie, Director

lsturkie@lex-co.com

Lexington County Library System

General Information

Kelly Poole, Director

http://www.lex.lib.sc.us

kpoole@lex.lib.sc.us

Magistrate Court

Chief Magistrate

Ed Lewis, Administrator

greinhart@lex-co.com

elewis@lex-co.com

Museum

J.R. Fennell, Director

jfennell@lex-co.com

Planning and GIS Holland Leger, Director

hleger@lex-co.com

Procurement

Bradley Cain, Interim Manager

Angela Seymour, Procurement Officer

bcain@lex-co.com

aseymour@lex-co.com

Public Defenders Office

Robert Madsen

rmadsen@lex-co.com

Public Safety

General Information

David Kerr, Director

psafety@lex-co.com

dkerr@lex-co.com

Public Works

General Inquiry

Michael Spires, Director

publicworks@lex-co.com

mspires@lex-co.com

Records Management Andrew Bigony, Supervisor

abigony@lex-co.com

Register of Deeds Tina Guerry, Register of Deeds

tguerry@lex-co.com

Registration and Elections

Dean Crepes, Director

dcrepes@lex-co.com

Sheriff

Jay Koon, Sheriff

Butch Reynolds, Chief

Gregg Shockley, Chief

Major John "JJ" Jones, Operations Commander

Major Kevin Jones, Detention Bureau Commander

Vinton D. Lide, General Counsel

Captain Adam Myrick, Public Information Officer

jkoon@lcsd.sc.gov 

breynolds@lcsd.sc.gov

gshockley@lcsd.sc.gov

jjones@lcsd.sc.gov

kjones@lcsd.sc.gov

dlide@lcsd.sc.gov

amyrick@lcsd.sc.gov 

Solicitor

S.R. Hubbard III, Solicitor

Worthless Check Unit

rhubbard@lex-co.com

checkunit@lex-co.com

Solid Waste Dave Eger, Director

deger@lex-co.com

Treasurer Jim Eckstrom, Treasurer

jeckstrom@lex-co.com

Veterans Affairs Edward "Ed" Lundeen, Veterans Affairs Officer

elundeen@lex-co.com

Webmaster   webmaster@lex-co.com