Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Registration and Elections

The activities of the Lexington County Commission of Registration and Elections are governed by general state law pertaining to elections. These laws are codified in 1976 SC Code of Laws, Title 7, as amended.

The Lexington County Commission of Registration and Elections was created in 1973 by act of the General Assembly to combine the Commission of Elections and the Registration Board of Lexington County, see Act No. 89, 102SCSTAT(1973).


On Thursday, March 5, 2020 at 9am, the Lexington County Registration and Election Commission will have the Certifications for the:

Democratic PPP

School District 4 Special Election

Town of Irmo Special Election

At 1pm the recount for the Town of Irmo Special Election will begin.  Immediately following, the Board Members' monthly meeting will be held.

All will be held at the Registration and Elections office:
Lexington County Auxiliary Building 
605 West Main Street, Suite C
Lexington, SC 29072



If you have moved within the county since you previously voted, please make address changes at the Registration and Elections office by completing the on-line change of address form and bring it along with a photo ID with current address, or a utility bill, bank statement or other document that shows your current address to 605 W. Main St, Suite C, Lexington, SC.


Office and Board Members

Office Staff

Registrations & Elections Board Members

Director  Mary Brack

Manager  Beth Henrick

Dep. Registrar/Absentee  Donna Miller

Admin Assistant II  Taylor Gillette

Admin Assistant I  Tammy Gordon

Admin Assistant I  Claritza Roche

Admin Assistant I  Vacant

Jerry McCormick, Chairman

Constance Flemming, Vice Chairman

Frenche Brewer, Secretary

Freddie Black

James Ross Snell

Wyman Merchant

Wilfred Laintz

Leonard Taylor

Dean Crepes

**Registration & Elections Board Meeting schedule, agendas, and minutes can be found in the Meeting Web Portal.**