Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County Coronavirus (Covid19) Information
 

Lexington County Administration Building is open to the Public Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 

All Lexington County Administrative offices will be closed Monday, May 30th in observance of Memorial Day.

Council Members

District 1 - Pelion, Gaston, Swansea, Sandy Run, Parts of Edmund and Fairview

Council Member:
Scotty "Scott" Whetstone,
Chairman

Term Expires:    
December 31, 2024

Occupation:    
Operations Supervisor
Dominion Energy

Mailing Address:    
P.O. Box 38
Pelion, SC 29123

Telephone:
(803) 240-3472   - Mobile 

FAX:
(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:
swhetstone@lex-co.com

 

 

District 2 - Gilbert, Summit, Batesburg-Leesville, Western Lake Murray and Part of Fairview

Council Member:
Paul Lawrence "Larry" Brigham, Jr.

Term Expires:    
December 31, 2022

Occupation:    
Insurance & Financial Services Agent,
State Farm 

Mailing Address:    
251 Little Creek Drive
Leesville, SC 29070

Telephone:    
   (803) 465-6263        

 FAX:   
 (803) 785-8101     

EMAIL:
lbrigham@lex-co.com       

 

 

District 3 - Part of Lexington and Lake Murray

Council Member:    
Darrell Hudson

Term Expires:    
December 31, 2024

Occupation:    
Self Employed
Hudson Brothers LLC 

Mailing Address:    
156 Kellers Pond Lane
Lexington, SC  29072

Telephone:    
(803) 240-6077 - Mobile

FAX:    
(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:    
dhudson@lex-co.com

 

 

District 4 - Springdale, Parts of Lexington and Oak Grove

Council Member:    
Debra B. "Debbie" Summers  

Term Expires:    
December 31, 2024

Occupation:    
Retired

Mailing Address:    
1132 Swannanoa Dr.
West Columbia, SC 29170

Telephone:    
(803) 518-6858 - Mobile
(803) 791-8619 - Home

FAX:    
(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:    
dsummers@lex-co.com

 

 

District 5 - Red Bank and South Congaree

Council Member:    
Gene "Bimbo" Jones

Term Expires:    
December 31, 2024

Occupation:    
Semi-retired Businessman
Discount Tire

Mailing Address:    
226 Mac Circle
Lexington, SC 29073

Telephone:    
(803) 250-9955 – Mobile

FAX:    
(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:    
gbjones@lex-co.com

 

District 6 - Chapin, Parts of Irmo and Lexington

Council Member:    
Charlene "Charli" Wessinger

Term Expires:    
December 31, 2024

Occupation:    
Higher Education

Mailing Address:    
145 Fricks Outlet Road
Chapin, SC 29036

Telephone:    
(803) 730-7254 - Mobile

FAX:    
(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:    
cwessinger@lex-co.com 

    
 

District 7 - Seven Oaks and Part of Irmo

Council Member:    
Beth A. Carrigg
Vice-Chairwoman 

Term Expires:    
December 31, 2022

Occupation:    
Realtor

Mailing Address:    
210 Pilgrim Church Road
Lexington, SC 29072

Telephone:    
(803) 518-8077 - Mobile

FAX:    
(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:    
bcarrigg@lex-co.com  

 

District 8 - West Columbia, Parts of Lexington and Oak Grove

Council Member:  
 Glen M. Conwell
 
  Term Expires:    
December 31, 2022

Occupation:    
Owner, Conwell's Meat Market

Mailing Address:    
2129 Chipmunk Lane
West Columbia, SC 29169

Telephone:    
(803) 351-7435 - Mobile

FAX:    
(803) 785-8101

EMAIL:    
gconwell@lex-co.com


 

District 9 - Cayce, Pine Ridge, Dixiana, Part of Edmund

Council Member:    
M. Todd Cullum 

Term Expires:    
December 31, 2022

Occupation:    
Partner in Reeley's Body Shop

Mailing Address:    
955 Bruce Road
Cayce, SC 29033

Telephone:    
(803) 794-6930 – Office
(803) 518-6412 - Mobile

EMAIL:    
tcullum@lex-co.com