Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County Coronavirus (Covid19) Information

Lexington County Administration Building is open to the Public Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5 p.m.



Community Development Staff

Director:   Robbie Derrick

Administrative Assistant III: Sydney Thomas

Administrative Assistant I:  Laura Carroll

Contact the Community Development Department at


Building Inspections and Safety Division

Position Name Contact

Permit Clerks


  (803) 785-8130

Residential Building Inspector


George Dickenson (803) 609-5638

Residential Building Inspector


Roy Winn (803) 609-5633

Residential Building Inspector


Cory Tallent (803) 609-5634

Residential Building Inspector


Thomas Blackwell (803) 391-9345

Residential Building Inspector



Residential Building Inspector


Andrew Shealy (803) 609-5637

Residential Building Inspector


Samuel Harris (803) 260-8891

Commercial Building Inspector


Johnny Waters (803) 609-5635

Commercial Electrical Inspector


Travis Corley (803) 609-5636

Mobile Homes/Housing Inspector


Ladd Sutton (803) 609-5639

Chief Building Inspector
(Residential Plan Review)


Tim Pecori (803) 785-5126

Deputy Building Official
(Plan Review)


Marty Taylor (803) 785-8126

Building Official


Chance Price (803) 785-8130

Request a building inspection by e-mailing . Please be sure your e-mail included the building permit number, type of inspection requested, date desired, and a contact name and telephone number.


Development Services Division


Position Name

Development Manager

Rebecca Conway

Development Administrator


Preston McClun

Development Assistant


Haleigh Reavis

Development Inspector


Derrick Duplack

Development Inspector


Devon Underwood

Landscape Administrator


Vance Vollmer

Zoning Administrator


Walt McPherson

Zoning Assistant


Donna Hoover

Zoning Assistant


Stacy Nates

Zoning Assistant

Gayle Packard


Grant Programs Division


Position Name

Title VI, Grants & Administrative Manager


Sandy Fox

Grant Administrator  CDBG


Vicki Rouse

Housing Program Coordinator


Sara Byrd

DPA/Grant Assistant


Katherine Cason

Financial Coordinator


Anita Ballington

Disaster Recovery Administrator





Land Development Division


Position Name

Engineering & Land Development Manager


Matthew Roland

Engineering Associate III (Residential)



Engineering Associate III (Commercial)


Patrick Hinds

Engineering Associate II (Commercial)


Brandon Corder

Engineering Associate II (As-Built & Plat Review)


Chris Broome

Environmental Coordinator


Taylor Brewer

Floodplain Manager


Chris Stone

Stormwater Outreach Assistant


Julianne Warren