Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County Coronavirus (Covid19) Information

The Lexington County Administration Building is open for public access Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.


9-1-1 Interesting Facts

Lexington County Communications processed over 419,000 calls for service in 2014.  


Lexington County Communications operates twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week and is responsible for receiving, processing and dispatching all emergency 911 calls, as well as non-emergency calls for service, from citizens living in and visiting Lexington County. 


Lexington County Communications is also responsible for dispatching and monitoring the safety of the following agencies:

  • Lexington County Sheriff’s Department
  • Lexington County Fire Service
  • Irmo Fire District
  • Batesburg Fire Department
  • West Columbia Fire Department
  • Lexington County Emergency Medical Service
  • Lexington Town Police Department
  • Irmo Police Department
  • Chapin Police Department
  • South Congaree Police Department
  • Springdale Police Department
  • Pine Ridge Police Department
  • Pelion Police Department
  • Gaston Police Department
  • Swansea Police Department
  • Columbia Metropolitan Airport Police Department
  • Airport Fire Department
  • Midlands Technical College (Airport Campus)
  • Coroner’s Office
  • Animal Services

Lexington County Communications is also responsible for the afterhours receipt, processing and dispatching of calls for service for the following Lexington County Departments:

  • Public Works
  • Building Maintenance
  • Building Security
  • Fleet Services