Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County Coronavirus (Covid19) Information

The Lexington County Administration Building is open for public access Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.


County Council


The County is divided into nine districts from which members of Council are elected for four-year terms. The Council serves as the governing body of the County and enacts laws by ordinance. In addition, the Council members appoint the membership of special boards and have an influence on several other regional commissions.

Members of various boards and commissions are chosen from the community. They are people who have displayed an interest in the board's work and possess leadership skills that would be an asset to the board and the County.

Regular Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in Council Chambers located on the second floor of the County Administration Building.

If special accommodations are needed to participate in any county public meeting, please contact the Lexington County Council Office at 803-785-8103 or at least two business days prior to the scheduled meeting date.


County Council Scheduled Meetings -  2021 Meeting Schedule(PDF)

Agendas, Minutes and Videos of County Council Meetings and Council Committee Meetings can be found in the Meeting Portal.


If you have any questions, please contact Brittany Shumpert, Council Clerk, at (803) 785-8103 or