Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County Coronavirus (Covid19) Information

Lexington County Government Offices are closed to the public until further notice.

Oath of Office Ceremony for Recently Elected Officials

Wed, 12/19/2018

Lexington County Council will hold an Oath of Office ceremony for recently elected officials on Thursday, Jan. 3, 2019, at 6 p.m. in the Dorothy K. Black Council Chambers located on the second floor of the Lexington County Administration building, 212 S. Lake Dr. in Lexington, S.C. 

The recently elected officials that will participate in the Oath of Office ceremony are as follows:

  • Newly elected:
    • Beth A. Carrigg, County Council – District 7
    • Glen M. Conwell, County Council – District 8
  • Re-elected:
    • M. Todd Cullum, County Council – District 9
    • Paul L. Brigham, Jr., County Council – District 2

The public is invited to attend. The ceremony will be live broadcasted on Spectrum Channel 1302 and will be streamed live on the Lexington County website at