Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County Coronavirus (Covid19) Information
 

The Lexington County Administration Building is open for public access Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 

Recent News

Mon, 11/22/2021

 The Battle of the Badges Charity Basketball Tournament is coming up on Thursday, Dec. 16.  The night's match-ups will feature Lexington County Emergency Services, …

Fri, 11/19/2021
Curbside Collection
 

Franchise Residential Solid Waste Curbside Collection in the unincorporated areas of Lexington County will operate on a partial…

Tue, 11/09/2021

The Department of Community Development is inviting Certified Contractors interested in participating in the County of Lexington’s Housing Rehabilitation Programs to participate…

Fri, 10/29/2021

Lexington County will be hosting a CDBG Grant Informational Workshop for organizations not familiar with the CDBG Federal Grant Program. This workshop is intended for organizations not currently…

Mon, 10/18/2021

A team of Assessors from the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies, Inc. (CALEA®) will conduct a virtual assessment beginning Nov. 1, 2021 through Nov. 2, 2021…

Thu, 10/14/2021

   Sunday, November 7, 2021   3:00 p.m.

    Main Street and South Lake Drive  (

Wed, 10/13/2021

Lexington County employees who worked through the COVID-19 pandemic will receive “premium pay” as an authorized use of the State and Local Fiscal Recovery Fund (SLFRF).  …

Tue, 10/05/2021

Lexington and Richland County residents are invited to a special recycling event being held on Saturday, October 16, 2021 at Irmo High School, located at 6671 St. Andrews Road in Columbia. The…

Mon, 10/04/2021

Lexington County Fire Service Chief Mark Davis, four members of our Honor Guard, Paul Quattlebaum Senior and Chad Quattlebaum  attended the National…

Tue, 09/07/2021

Hospitals are currently overwhelmed due to the surge of critical COVID-19 cases. 

Thu, 05/27/2021

Lexington Main Library will be hosting a virtual author talk with Chef Jeff Henderson on Tuesday, June 1st at 6:30 p.m.  See the flyer below for more information and connection details.

Mon, 05/17/2021

The County of Lexington is saying a huge congratulations to our 2020 Employee of the Year -…