Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 09/09/2019

Effective October 1, 2019, customers who live in Curbside Waste Collection Districts 2, 3, 4 and 7 (…

Fri, 09/06/2019

County of Lexington officials celebrated the opening of the Lexington County Emergency Service Complex East Region Headquarters with a ribbon cutting and dedication ceremony Friday…

Tue, 08/27/2019

In an effort to combat the ever-increasing dangers associated with opioid drug use, Lexington County Fire Service firefighters will now carry and administer Narcan for patients…

Tue, 08/20/2019

Recent changes made to the Lexington County Animal Control Ordinance are aimed at regulating breeding operations throughout the County, while also focusing on holding pet owners accountable for…

Wed, 07/31/2019

The County of Lexington’s Land Development Division has released a report outlining the progress made in mitigating the potential flooding hazards throughout the County. 

Wed, 07/03/2019

In an effort to provide continued high-quality service to businesses, residents and visitors, the County of Lexington’s Department of Stormwater Management will be receiving a new…

Tue, 07/02/2019

The County of Lexington Administrative offices will be closed for the observance of Independence Day on Thursday, July 4, 2019.

 

Thu, 06/20/2019

LCFS Recruit Class 19-01 is completing their final full week of recruit school, reinforcing skills learned over the last 15 weeks and will begin performing live burn scenarios this week.  The…

Tue, 04/16/2019

The Lexington Countywide Stormwater Consortium will host a Build Your Own Rain Barrel workshop, Friday May 24 2019, from 8:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. The workshop begins with a…

Fri, 03/01/2019

Lexington County residents will have the opportunity to recycle electronics, household hazardous waste, and tires, and have paper shred on site on Saturday, March 23,…

Mon, 02/25/2019

On Friday, the Lexington County Fire Service and County of Lexington welcomed 20 new firefighters during a graduation ceremony that was held at the Mt. Horeb United Methodist Church.…

Tue, 02/19/2019

Lexington County will be holding its bi-annual mandatory wrecker meeting for all vendors who are interested in applying for the 2019 – 2021 Lexington County Wrecker Rotation on March 6, 2018…