Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County Coronavirus (Covid19) Information
 

The Lexington County Administration Building is open for public access Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

 

 

Recent News

Tue, 02/02/2021

Due to scheduled maintenance, Tax Billing Online Payments will be temporarily unavailable from Friday, February 5th at 5 p.m. through Monday, February 8th at 10 a.m.  We apologize for any…

Fri, 12/18/2020

The County of Lexington Administrative offices will be closed for the observance of Christmas Eve and Christmas beginning Thursday, December 24, through Monday, December 28. Administrative…

Wed, 11/25/2020
The public hearing scheduled for Ordinance 20-23 Amendments to the Lexington County Stormwater Ordinance to Implement a Stormwater Utility will be postponed to a…
Mon, 11/23/2020

The County of Lexington Administrative offices will be closed for the observance of the Thanksgiving holiday Thursday, Nov. 26, and Friday, Nov. 27.

Curbside…

Wed, 10/14/2020

The County of Lexington’s Financial Department has been awarded the Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting by the Government Finance Officers…

Fri, 09/25/2020

County of Lexington officials are inviting and encouraging residents to participate in Idea Week, which is the first round of public meetings for the County’s Grow With Us comprehensive plan…

Thu, 09/24/2020

Lexington and Richland County residents are encouraged to recycle electronics, hazardous waste, scrap metal, tires, cooking oil, to have paper documents shredded on site…

Fri, 09/04/2020

Lexington County is required under the provisions of the National Environmental Policy Act of 1969, and Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) requirements to prepare an…

Wed, 09/02/2020

On Thursday, September 3, Lexington County Public Library (LCPL) branches will begin allowing patrons inside the facilities, offering limited in-person services such as browsing, computers by…

Fri, 08/21/2020

Lexington County residents will have the opportunity to recycle electronics and tires, have paper shredded on site and to donate household goods to be reused on Saturday…

Mon, 08/10/2020

The Lexington Countywide Stormwater Consortium will host a Build Your Own Rain Barrel workshop, Friday October 23, 2020 from 8:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. The workshop will be held…

Wed, 07/29/2020

The County of Lexington’s Land Development Division has released the 2020 Floodplain Management Plan report outlining the progress made in mitigating the potential flooding…