Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County Coronavirus (Covid19) Information
 

Lexington County Administration Building is open to the Public Monday - Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 

All Lexington County Administrative offices will be closed Monday, May 30th in observance of Memorial Day.

Recent News

Thu, 05/12/2022

To help ensure voters are prepared for the 2022 Statewide Primaries on June 14th, the State Election Commission wants to remind everyone of the fast approaching voter registration deadlines and…

Fri, 04/29/2022

Lexington County employees who worked through the COVID-19 pandemic will receive a second round of “premium pay” as an authorized use of the State and Local Fiscal Recovery Fund…

Thu, 04/21/2022

WHO:     Local government officials along with staff from the S.C. Geodetic Survey, a section within the S.C. Revenue and Fiscal Affairs Office (RFA)  

WHAT:    …

Fri, 02/11/2022

Lexington County wants the public’s input in the planning process of the update to the 2017 Floodplain Management Plan. A virtual public kickoff meeting is scheduled for February…

Wed, 02/02/2022

Solid Waste Management has scheduled the following recycling events:

Saturday • January 22nd • 9 AM- 3 PM •  Lexington County Residents Only
@Ecoflo Inc. Collection…

Tue, 02/01/2022

Lexington County Council approved an ordinance to reestablish the nine council districts during their meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 11.

Fri, 01/21/2022

Multiple Lexington County Government facilities will open on a delayed schedule on Saturday, Jan. 22, due to inclement weather.

 

Tue, 12/21/2021

Curbside Solid Waste Collection

Franchise Residential Solid Waste Curbside Collection in the unincorporated areas of Lexington County will be picking…

Mon, 11/22/2021

 The Battle of the Badges Charity Basketball Tournament is coming up on Thursday, Dec. 16.  The night's match-ups will feature Lexington County Emergency Services, …

Fri, 11/19/2021
Curbside Collection
 

Franchise Residential Solid Waste Curbside Collection in the unincorporated areas of Lexington County will operate on a partial…

Tue, 11/09/2021

The Department of Community Development is inviting Certified Contractors interested in participating in the County of Lexington’s Housing Rehabilitation Programs to participate…

Fri, 10/29/2021

Lexington County will be hosting a CDBG Grant Informational Workshop for organizations not familiar with the CDBG Federal Grant Program. This workshop is intended for organizations not currently…