Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Recent News

Mon, 01/13/2020

All Lexington County Administrative offices will be closed Monday, January 20th in observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday.

Tue, 12/17/2019

Effective January 1, 2020, customers who live in Curbside Waste Collection District 6 (see map provided) and who subscribe to curbside collection service will experience a slight rate increase.…

Mon, 11/25/2019

The County of Lexington Administrative offices will be closed for the observance of the Thanksgiving holiday Thursday, Nov. 28, and Friday, Nov. 29.

Curbside…

Tue, 11/05/2019

The County of Lexington Administrative offices will be closed for the observance of Veterans Day on Monday Nov. 11, 2019.

 

Fri, 10/11/2019

This year's annual Lexington County Veterans Day Parade will be held Sunday, November 3, 2019 beginning at 3:00 p.m. in downtown Lexington.  The parade will start at Haygood Street, continue down…

Mon, 09/23/2019

The Lexington Countywide Stormwater Consortium will host a Build Your Own Rain Barrel workshop, Friday October 25, 2019, from 8:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. The workshop begins with a…

Mon, 09/09/2019

Effective October 1, 2019, customers who live in Curbside Waste Collection Districts 2, 3, 4 and 7 (…

Fri, 09/06/2019

County of Lexington officials celebrated the opening of the Lexington County Emergency Service Complex East Region Headquarters with a ribbon cutting and dedication ceremony Friday…

Tue, 08/27/2019

In an effort to combat the ever-increasing dangers associated with opioid drug use, Lexington County Fire Service firefighters will now carry and administer Narcan for patients…

Tue, 08/20/2019

Recent changes made to the Lexington County Animal Control Ordinance are aimed at regulating breeding operations throughout the County, while also focusing on holding pet owners accountable for…

Wed, 07/31/2019

The County of Lexington’s Land Development Division has released a report outlining the progress made in mitigating the potential flooding hazards throughout the County. 

Wed, 07/03/2019

In an effort to provide continued high-quality service to businesses, residents and visitors, the County of Lexington’s Department of Stormwater Management will be receiving a new…