Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Lexington County Administration Building is closed Monday, 5/27/2024 in observance of Memorial Day.

The South Region response area is led and managed by the Assistant Chief of Operations and three Battalion Chiefs who supervise the operations of the region for the duration of each 24-hour shift. The South Region operates 3 geographic battalions with 10 fire stations. Each battalion has a Captain ranked staff member assigned who acts as a shift supervisor for each respective battalion region. 


South Region Fire Stations

Image of Station 5 South Congaree

Image of Fire Station 12 Gaston

Station 5: South Congaree

Station 12: Gaston

Image of Fire Station 13 Edmund Image of Fire Station 16 Swansea

Station 13: Edmund

Station 16: Swansea

Image of Fire Station 18 Sandy Run Station 19 Pine Grove

Station 18: Sandy Run 

Station 19: Pine Grove

Image of Fire Station 28 Sharpe's Hill

Station 33 Foster Brothers

Station 28: Sharpe's Hill

Station 33: Foster Brothers