NOTICE OF SPECIAL ELECTION

STATE OF SOUTH CAROLINA

TOWN OF IRMO SPECIAL ELECTION

A Special Election for the Town of Irmo will be held Tuesday **February 27, 2024**. Any person wishing to <u>register to Vote</u> in this Election must do so no later **Sunday January 28, 2024**. Voter registration by mail applications will be accepted if postmarked by **Monday January 29, 2024**. Early Voting will begin on **February 12, 2024 through February 23, 2024**. Early Voting for **Lexington County** will be held at 605 West Main Street, Suite C, Lexington SC 29072, and will be open from 8:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday (closed Saturday and Sunday). Early Voting for **Richland County** will be held at 2020 Hampton Street, Columbia SC 29202, and will be open from 8:30 a.m. until 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday (closed Saturday and Sunday).

The Following offices shall be included in this Election:

• (1) Town Council Seat At Large

Candidate Filing Period:

Filing Opens: 12:00 p.m. December 15, 2023 Filing Closes: 12:00 p.m. December 27, 2023

Filing Fees- Checks are to be made payable to "The Town of Irmo"

• Filing fee for Council Seat - \$35

Candidates must complete a Statement of Candidacy when filing. A Statement of Economic Interest form and Candidate Campaign Disclosure must be completed ON-LINE. For more information contact the State Ethics Commission. This is a Non-Partisan Election and No-Party Affiliation shall be placed on the ballot.

On Tuesday February 27, 2024 at 9:00 a.m. on the day of the Election, **Lexington County Board of Voter Registration and Elections** will begin its examination of the absentee ballot return envelopes at the Lexington Voter Registration and Election Office - 605 W. Main Street, Ste C, Lexington SC 29072

On **Thursday, February 29, 2024** at 9:00 a.m. the Lexington County Board of Canvassers will hold a hearing to determine the validity of all provisional ballots cast in the Election at the Lexington County Voter Registration & Election Office- 605 W. Main Street, Ste C, Lexington SC 29072

The following precincts and polling places will be open during this Election from 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m.:

Lexington County Precincts

Polling Place

48 - Irmo	Irmo Elementary School	7401 Gibbs Street Irmo, SC 29063
54 - Quail Valley	St. Andrews Presbyterian Church	6952 St. Andrews Road Columbia, SC 29212
60 - Murraywood (Temporary Location)	St. Andrews Presbyterian Church	6952 St. Andrews Road Columbia, SC 29212

<u>Richland County Precincts</u>

Polling Place

402 - Ballentine 1 (Temporary Location)	Ballentine Community Ctr	1053 Bird Road Irmo, SC 29063
403 - Ballentine 2	Ballentine Community Ctr	1053 Bird Road Irmo, SC 29063
420- Dutch Fork 2 (Temporary Location)	Ballentine Community Ctr	1053 Bird Road Irmo, SC 29063
431- Friarsgate 1	Friarsgate Park	1712 Chadford Rd Irmo, SC 29063
432- Friarsgate 2 (Temporary Location)	Friarsgate Park	1712 Chadford Rd Irmo, SC 29063
433- Old Friarsgate (Temporary Location)	Friarsgate Park	1712 Chadford Rd Irmo, SC 29063
471- Parkridge 1 (Temporary Location)	Grace United Methodist	410 Harbison Blvd Columbia, SC 29212
472 - Parkridge 2	Grace United Methodist	410 Harbison Blvd Columbia, SC 29212
494 – Riverwalk (Temporary Location)	Grace United Methodist	410 Harbison Blvd Columbia, SC 29212